Posted by: drew | May 16, 2006

Has Rove Been Indicted?

No official word yet. Granted, treating a blog article as fact is bad form, but it sure sounded like the truth.

Or maybe it just felt like the truth…you know, in my gut.

In any event, I'm so busy with work that I simply have no time or brain power for blogging right now. See that pseudo code I wrote in the past about that.

Oh, we did trade our behemoth Avalanche in for a 2003 Honda Accord EX last Saturday. The Avalanche was a great truck for a home and dog owner. It was a great ride as we travel to TN. However, given gas prices and the fact that the thing barely fit anywhere in the DC area, we decided it was time for a change. We went to Carmax, which was the best car buying experience I've ever had. I don't know that I'll ever deal with a dealership again.

I wanted a 2006 Toyota Prius hatchback with navigation system, but we got turned upside down on the sale of the truck and the cost just couldn't be justified. I'm happy with the Accord. It's a nice car and gets great gas mileage. Of course I look like one of the millions driving the same car, but hey…

I'm finally free from my guilt of driving such a huge gas guzzler. There was much rejoicing… 

Leave a Reply

Categories

