Posted by: drew | May 4, 2006

Hefewizen is good

That's about all I have to say tonight. I have no idea what went on in the world today, but I know that my world was very, very busy.

The last month has seen my task-list grow to 9 different projects/roles, with numerous tasks per project. Up until today I hadn't put down on paper exactly what I was working on, so I decided to draw boxes for each project and my tasks within those boxes.  I then transferred that to an Excel spreadsheet.

I'm sure there is good opensource software out there for this kind of project/task management, but I haven't looked it up yet. If not, or I can't find something I like, I might have to take the time to write my own.

Anyway, that was about the most relaxing part of my day.

Oh, and last night I met up with friends of my parents in from the UK. I took them down to the Washington Harbor in Georgetown, which they adored. We ate on the waterfront at Cabanas. Mike underestimated the portion size in America and ordered a Calamari for me AND one for him, and an appetizer for Stephanie as well. It was rather good and we ate every bit of it, two dark mexican beers each, and nearly all of our dinner.

I can see why my parents enjoy their company so much. We had a lot in common, from our political views to our interest in archaeology.

Speaking of which, at the B&B we stayed in in West Chester, PA last weekend (engagement party), I re-discovered Archaeology magazine. Add another to my subscription list! 

Leave a Reply

Categories

